Barcelona are back in action following an impressive win at Inter Milan, where the blaugranas featured a largely youthful side at the encounter and emerged victorious with a 1-2 scoreline, youngster, Fati was the hero of that night.

Today’s match features Barcelona against a pretty tough opponent Real Sociedad, Although Barça have won the last three games at Anoeta and the last seven overall against Sociedad in all competitions since 2017, the La Real are in a good run of form, sitting fourth on the table with 27 points just seven points shy of Barcelona who has 34 points.

POSSIBLE LINEUPS

Barcelona (4-3-3): Ter Stegen; Roberto, Piqué, Lenglet, Alba; Rakitic, Busquets, De Jong; Messi, Suárez, Griezmann

Sociedad (4-3-3): Remiro; Zaldua, Zubeldia, Llorente, Monreal; Ødegaard, Guevara, Merino; Portu, Willian José, Oyarzábal

Stats:

  • Real Sociedad have lost their last five games against Barça in La Liga.
  • Leo Messi has scored 13 goals in 19 matches against la Real in the league.
  • Former Real Sociedad player Antoinne Griezzman  is playing for very first time as a blaugrana against his former club.

It promises to be a strong, tight encounter, with lots of drama and of course there’s pool of talents to watch but I reckon if Barca gets an early goal, it could turn out to be a landslide victory. Our defence seems to be particularly shaky but I think we might come out with a clean sheet. Let’s go cules!

Today’s match is the 17th fixture of the season and the likes of Arthur, Ousmane Dembélé, Moussa Wagué, Junior Firpo will be missing in action for Barcelona while for Real Soceidad, Asier Illarramendi, Artiz Elustondo, David Zurutuza, Le Normand will also miss in the cracker.

the date for the match is Saturday, December 14, 2019, 4pm CET/WAT (Barcelona & Nigeria), 3pm GMT (UK), 10am ET, 7am PT (USA), 8.30pm IST (India) and the venue of the match is Real Soceidad stadium, Anoeta Stadium.

Barca full team: Ter Stegen, N. Semedo, Piqué, I. Rakitic, Sergio, Todibo, Suárez, Messi, Neto, Lenglet, Griezmann, Jordi Alba, Aleñá, S. Roberto, F. De Jong, Vidal, Umtiti, C. Pérez and Ansu Fati.

Writer verdict: Sociedad 0-4 Barca

Please follow and like us:
error0

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here